Helpline Directory

The professionals on MEEDA’s directory are qualified members of the association.

In order to be listed on MEEDA’s Helpline Directory, you need to apply for membership. If you meet the required criteria you become eligible to be a Professional Member of MEEDA. As a Professional Member of MEEDA you are required to complete the accredited trainings.

In order to get in touch with one of MEEDA’s professional members for treatment, you can contact us at meedassociation@gmail.com or contact the below professionals.

Lebanon

Medical Doctors:

  • Joumana Warde Kamar: joumyw@yahoo.com

Psychologists:

  • Ghina Ismail: gi14@aub.edu.lb - Treatment and Outreach Program for Eating Disorders (TOP-ED) in collaboration with AUBMC
  • Carla Shehfe: carlashehfe@hotmail.com
  • Dima Kreidieh: d.kraydeyeh@bau.edu.lb  - The BAU clinic for nutritional and weight management - CBT-OB center for treatment of obesity
  • Dana El Masri: dana.masri@bau.edu.lb  - The BAU clinic for nutritional and weight management - CBT-OB center for treatment of obesity
  • Hana Tannir: hana.tannir@bau.edu.lb  - The BAU clinic for nutritional and weight management - CBT-OB center for treatment of obesity

Dieticians:

  • Melissa Rizk
  • Hiba Safieddine: hibasaf@yahoo.com
  • Huguette Abou Khalil: aboukhalilhuguette@gmail.com

Abu Dhabi

Dieticians:

  •  Hala Abu Taha: h.abutaha@americancenteruae.com

Medical Doctors:

  •  Georges Sawers: g.sawers@americancenteruae.com

Psychologists:

  • Najwan al Roubaiy: n.elroubaiy@americancenteruae.com
  • Abir Aoun: a.aoun@americancenteruae.com
  • Samra Tahir (ARFID): s.tahir@americancenteruae.com
  • Vicki Mobley: drvickimobley@gmail.com

Dubai

Dieticians:

  • Maria Abi Hanna: maria.abihanna@gmail.com
  • Hala Abu Taha: h.abutaha@americancenteruae.com
  • Lina Doumani Khalil: thelinaway@hotmail.com
  • Maya Kobeissi: maya@obesitymedicineinstitute.com

Medical Doctors:

  • Carole Chidiac: carole.chidiac@groupgmc.com
  • Celine Pons: drcelinepons@keithnicholl.com

Psychologists:

  • Carine el Khazen: carine.elkhazen@gmail.com
  • Alina Vasilache: a.vasilache@americancenteruae.com
  • Maya Sidani: m.sidani@americancenteruae.com

Ras el Khaima

Psychologists:

  • Sandra Wilby: sandra.swords.w@gmail.com